Day Two

Today is April 18, 2017.

I’ve been feeling lots of grief and heartbreak from me and my boyfriend breaking up for a week a week ago. Even though we got back together I still feel the emotions. I’ve been feeling unwanted and unloved still. It was so sudden and I felt like I had lost everything for that week. He has been wanting space and unfortunately for me, I have some codependency issues I need to work on. So of course for a person like me, space means unloved and unwanted. I know I need to start depending on myself but it’s hard when you’ve always depended on others. I know I need self love, but it’s hard when you’ve never loved yourself. These things torment me. Now I have to go to work with these feelings. But what can you do but keep going forward? 

Breakfast 

Today’s breakfast was nothing special. I had another one of those smoothies I had yesterday but only drank half I also had two end pieces of toast because I ran out of bread with 2 tbsp of peanut butter

Total calories was 553

Lunch 

I drank a bit more of my smoothie cause I ran out of time before work. Apparently I only had orientation today so I got sent home early. Kind of sucks cause now I’m just sitting at home doing nothing. I had leftovers from yesterday. No pictures today because it was the same as yesterday. Not everyday can be exciting lol. Maybe my supper will be better though. 

  • 1/2 cup quinoa/rice mix 
  • 1/2 cup black beans
  • 3/4 cup green beans
  • Seasoned with garlic powder, taco seasoning and dulse 

Total calories 444 

Dinner

Well I failed yet again. Dinner always seems to be the hardest time for me because it’s when I crave the junk food. Didn’t do that bad though because I refrained from eating too much though. I made a homemade bacon alfredo with fuselli pasta. I only had about a cup of it. It might balance out though cause I didn’t finish the rest of my smoothie. Here’s the recipe:

  • 2 cups milk
  • 1 1/2 cups marble cheese
  • 3 tbsp flour
  • 4 tbsp margarine 
  • Garlic powder and black pepper 
  • 6 strips bacon 
  • One box of smart fuselli pasta

Total calories is 652 

Exercise

Nothing to report here. I ended up not being at my job long like I had hoped. 

Mental/Spiritual Health

Today wasn’t a good day for me. My depression got the best of me today. Sometimes this happens though as I am human. I hope tomorrow I can perk up a little bit and maybe actually start doing things. But I’m not here to report me being fake happy so this is my reality right now. 

Leave a Reply

